Roman Catholic Diocese of Santa Rosa

The Diocese of Santa Rosa was established February 21, 1962, from portions of the Archdiocese of San Francisco and the Diocese of Sacramento.  The Diocese of Santa Rosa serves 41 Parishes, 22 Missions, and 9 schools, sprawling over 6 counties, 53 cities, and 11,711 square miles.  We serve a diverse range of churches and schools, from the Greater Bay Area to the California/Oregon state line.