Archdiocese of San Antonio

The Archdiocese of San Antonio was established in 1874 as a Diocese named after St. Anthony and then elevated to the Archdiocese status in 1926. The Archdiocese of San Antonio is one of 32 Archdiocese locations within the United States. It currently provides pastoral leadership in 19 Texas counties, which includes over 30 Catholic schools and over 150 parishes.

Under the Archdiocese of San Antonio, you will find Assumption Seminary, the Pastoral Center, our Catholic schools, parishes, and charities, our cemeteries, Las Misiones, Pilgrimage Center, Mission Concepcion and their Sports Park (MCSP), our Christian Youth Organizations, and Mexican American Catholic College (MACC).

The current Archbishop of the Archdiocese of San Antonio is Gustavo Garcia-Siller.