Archdiocese of Washington

The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Washington is the headquarters of the Catholic Church in the Washington DC area.   We have 139 parishes and over 90 schools and early learning centers.

We celebrate Mass in over 20 languages each weekend.

Our Archdiocese is comprised of Washington DC, Montgomery County, Prince George's County and Calvert, St. Mary's and Charles counties in Southern Maryland.

We are led by Cardinal Wilton Gregory, Archbishop of Washington