Congregation of Holy Cross

The Congregation of Holy Cross is a religious community of Catholic, apostolic priests and brothers established by Blessed Basil Moreau in 1837 with the charism of serving as educators in the faith. The priests and brothers of Holy Cross make God known, loved, and served through parishes, educational institutions, and other ministries that cross borders of every sort. With locations in 17 countries and across five continents, the Holy Cross Mission Center of the Congregation of Holy Cross sponsors apostolates that reach across all types of socio-economic, cultural and linguistic borders.